Project Description

Schott & Meissner

ITMA | Barcelona | 204 sqm

Challenge: SCHOTT & MEISSNER are specialists in heat treatment and thermal-bonding equipment. Does this conjure a sense of lightness and ease? That’s precisely what they wanted to communicate to visitors to the ITMA 2019 – despite the presence of a huge double belt press…gulp.

We’re delighted that our client SCHOTT & MEISSNER entrusted us with this exciting task. And we fulfilled it. Will we also be able to implement this exhibition stand concept in Barcelona? Sí! Our many years of international experience and our network make it possible. And since Spain is practically around the corner, we’ll even deliver the finished design to the venue. That’s lightness and ease courtesy of PREUSS MESSE.

Solution: The Thermofix-TFE is a mighty machine. Luckily, we had 204 m² at our disposal, and the stand’s diagonal layout made it appear even bigger. Our use of specific materials and colour scheme meant we were able to create just the right atmosphere and sense of lightness.

We kept it bright and transparent – in keeping with the client’s CI – with light fabrics and wooden slats. Seamless graphics on white walls created a calm look and feel; and small seating areas invited visitors to rest and chat. If the mere sight of the impressive Thermofix-TFE machine makes you want to sit down…go ahead!
By the way: we’re heading to Turkey. Because we enjoyed Barcelona so much, we’ll be joining SCHOTT & MEISSNER in Istanbul in 2023!

Jan Eden Visser, Project Manager

Any questions concerning this project?
Don’t hesitate to contact me!

Jan Eden Visser, Project Manager
Phone: +49 4103 93 33 – 22
E-Mail: vertrieb@preuss-messe.de

Project Description

Messebau für Schott & Meissner

Messe: ITMA | Messeort: Barcelona | Messestandgröße: 204 m²

Anforderung: Spezialisten für Wärmebehandlungsanlagen und Vliesverfestigung. Denken Sie da als erstes an Leichtigkeit? Auf der ITMA 2019 sollte das Fachpublikum genau das tun. Und das im Angesicht einer riesigen Doppelbandpresse… oha!

Wir freuen uns, dass unser Kunde SCHOTT & MEISSNER uns diese spannende Aufgabe zutraut. Wir tun´s auch. Ob wir den Stand auch in Barcelona realisieren können? Si! Unsere langjährige, internationale Erfahrung und unser Netzwerk machen es möglich. Und weil Spanien ja quasi um die Ecke ist, bringen wir sogar den fertigen Stand dorthin. Das ist Leichtigkeit made by PREUSS MESSE.

Lösung: Die Thermofix-TFE ist ein ordentliches Kaliber. Zum Glück haben wir 204 qm Standfläche zur Verfügung. Indem wir den Stand diagonal aufteilen, wirkt er sogar noch größer. Vor allem aber tragen die eingesetzten Materialien und Farben dazu bei, Atmosphäre und Leichtigkeit zu schaffen.

Wir halten es CI-getreu hell und transparent, mit leichten Stoffen und lichten Holzlamellen. Fugenlose Grafiken auf weißen Wänden schaffen ein ruhiges Erscheinungsbild, kleine Sitzgruppen laden zu Gesprächen ein. Aber auch wer sich beim Anblick der beindruckenden Maschine einfach nur mal setzen möchte, ist herzlich eingeladen.
Übrigens: Türkisch können wir auch. Weil es in Barcelona so schön war, geht’s 2023 gemeinsam nach Istanbul.

Julia Jackisch, Projektleiter

Haben Sie Fragen zu diesem Messebau-Projekt?
Melden Sie sich gern bei mir!

Julia Jackisch, zuständige Projektleitung
Telefon: +49 4103 93 33 – 22
E-Mail: vertrieb@preuss-messe.de